I have a remora… or a contract
Strangely, the titles of a couple of my recent posts have been duplicated in posts from a spam blog that keeps linking back to me. The second time, the spam mirror post appears to have been created at exactly the same time as my post.
The spam blog mentions “Kelly Ramsey” in a couple of posts, and mentions “Kelly” a whole lot.
It’s hosted by ThePlanet.com, a company that seems prone to hosting splogs, spam, and other disreputable endeavors.
Soon after the second post, someone with a blacklisted IP address out of Israel visited my site, first by way of a Google blog search for “kelly ramsey”, then by way of the spam site. I wonder how they knew where to look.
89-138-190-248.bb.netvision.net.il
* /favicon.ico
Http Code: 500 Date: Nov 17 01:37:13 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: -
Referer: -
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.9) Gecko/20071025 Firefox/2.0.0.9 Creative ZENcast v1.04.06* /
Http Code: 500 Date: Nov 17 01:37:54 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: -
Referer: http://blogsearch.google.com/blogsearch?q=kelly+ramsey&ie=UTF-8&oe=utf-8&rls=o
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.9) Gecko/20071025 Firefox/2.0.0.9 Creative ZENcast v1.04.06* /index.php/2007/11/16/salesmanship-awareness-alliance/
Http Code: 500 Date: Nov 17 01:38:35 Http Version: HTTP/1.1 Size in Bytes: -
Referer: http://www.sideleft.com/?p=1123
Agent: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-US; rv:1.8.1.9) Gecko/20071025 Firefox/2.0.0.9 Creative ZENcast v1.04.06